CVJV Board CVJV Board
Photo Credit: Jack Sparks

CVJV Board Members

Fist Name Last
Name
Organization Phone
Khara Strum Strum Audubon California 916-649-7600 kstrum@audubon.org
Vacant CA Assn. of Resource Conservation Districts
Brad Burkholder Burkholder CA Department of Fish and Wildlife 916-445-1829 bburkholder@dfg.ca.gov
David Martasian Martasian CA Department of Water Resources 916-574-1442 david.martasian@water.ca.gov
Jennifer Norris Norris CA Natural Resources Agency 916-653-5656 jennifer.norris@resources.ca.gov
John Donnelly Donnelly CA Wildlife Conservation Board 916-445-0137 john.donnelly@wildlife.ca.gov
Jake Messerli Messerli California Waterfowl Association 916-648-1406 Jmesserli@calwaterfowl.org
Rachel Zwillinger Zwillinger Defenders of Wildlife 415-686-2233 rzwillinger@defenders.org
Jeff McCreary McCreary Ducks Unlimited 916-852-2000 jmccreary@ducks.org
Mike Best Best PG&E Company 209-942-1426 MBB8@pge.com
Catherine Hickey Hickey Point Blue Conservation Science 415-868-0371 x 307 chickey@pointblue.org
Helen Swagerty Swagerty River Partners 530-774-0220 hswagerty@riverpartners.org
Jeanne Brantigan Brantigan The Nature Conservancy 916-743-0764 jbrantigan@tnc.org
Mariah Brumbaugh Brumbaugh US Army Corps of Engineers 916-557-6774 mariah.m.brumbaugh@usace.army.mil
Brian Novosak Novosak US Bureau of Land Management 916-978-4636 bnovosak@blm.gov
Pam Taber Taber US Bureau of Reclamation 916-413-5714 ptaber@usbr.gov
Dale Garrison Garrison US Fish and Wildlife Service 916-414-6728 dale_garrison@fws.gov
Tom Kimball Kimball US Geological Survey 916-278-9484 tkimball@usgs.gov
Dean Kwasny Kwasny USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service 530-792-5648 dean.kwasny@usda.gov

Accomplishments

The CVJV partnership has earned an impressive record of accomplishment since its inception in 1988, and is making great progress towards meeting the objectives identified in its 2006 Implementation Plan.